I learned to my laundry

A few days ago because our housekeeper Jeanenne wasn’t here, we had to do our own laundry if we wanted clean clothes.

I waited a while to do it before I knew that Jeanenne had left for a vacation. After a few days I decided to do my own laundry that week. It was actually pretty easy.

I got my clothes out of the hamper upstairs and put them in the washing machine. Then I put the soap on and turned the laundry machine. I had to leave it that day.

Me and Matt hung them up in the basement to dry. A few days later they were all dried and I had a lot of clean clothes again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I learned to my laundry

  1. Mark K. says:

    Young man, I think your blog totally rocks!

    I’d like to ask you to keep up the good work you’ve been doing here. By developing this blog, you’re not just inspiring other kids to realize what they can do–you’re inspiring adults like me too.

  2. Jeanenne says:

    I am so impressed with your laundry skills. I hope you don’t enjoy doing laundry too much, or I will be out of a job!
    Yes, that was a joke.

  3. Ross Mannell says:

    Blogging is a great way to share with the world. Once making a post, you never know how far away someone might be who reads it.

    One of the things we learn as we grow is how to look after ourselves. Being able to take care of your own laundry is an important step. As you found out, it wasn’t that hard to do with modern machines to help us. Well done for taking a step into the future. 🙂

    @RossMannell
    Teacher, NSW, Australia

  4. lb says:

    Hello!! And, congratulations on doing your own laundry!

    I didnt learn how to do laundry until I moved away from home in Milwaukee & went away to college in Stevens Point — when I was 18 years old. (I felt a little silly because I had to ask another girl to help me figure out the washing machine etc.) So, youre way ahead of me!

    Also, congratulations on doing a great job with your blog. At my office, the most successful workers are those who write well — theyre able to quickly convey written information very clearly and effectively. The workers who dont write well always need to have their writing corrected by their bosses, which creates more work for the bosses. I’ve worked in many different types of jobs, and the most important skill in all of them was the ability to write well….

    So, keep up the good work: youre on your way to becoming a great writer!

    =^..^=

Leave a Reply

